Order VPS Hosting
Order a VPS, Semi- dedicated or Dedicated server in Dallas, London or Australia.

Get Assistance
Ask our support team about your hosting requirements.


Host where the staff takes pride in making customers happy

Thank you for the support you have given me (and the other customers of course) this year! I'm really satisfied with your services!

- Vincent (#255/334)
Home > Support > Notices > Packet loss on international traffic

Related Links

Notice Links:

Notice

Packet loss on international traffic

PostedWed, 3 Aug 2011 09:07 AM UTC
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 05:07 AM EDT
Last UpdateWed, 3 Aug 2011 10:45 AM UTC (591 weeks ago)
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:45 AM EDT
StatusClosed
Affected Data CenterAuckland

We have noticed an high packet loss on international traffic. We will check this issue with the datacenter staff.

21:30 UTC: issue escalated at the datacenter. Please note national traffic does not appear to be affected at all.
21:50 UTC: issue appears to have subsided somewhat. We are still monitoring this and waiting on an update
22:00 UTC: confirming the international link is receiving a large ddos. Technicians are actively working on this issue
22:20 UTC: problem IPs have been isolated, Normal service seems to have been restored at this stage. If you are still seeing issues please pop in a ticket with details.

#

Keep You Updated?

Log in to subscribe to changes to this notice.

Set your contact details for future notifications.