Order VPS Hosting
Order a VPS, Semi- dedicated or Dedicated server in Dallas, London or Australia.

Get Assistance
Ask our support team about your hosting requirements.


Host where the staff takes pride in making customers happy

I just had a client's server go down during an upgrade of a bunch of packages with yum. After the upgrade of about 150 packages, I decided to reboot just to make sure it survived. It didn't come back.

Before I could get my clients account info to send you a support ticket, you guys had identified the problem, sent me an SMS to my phone to let me know you were working on the issue. Before I could get my laptop open and connected to ping it, you had the server back up.

I wish I could have given you a clue as to the nature of the problem, but you beat me to it!

- David (problems happen, we work to respond pro-actively when they do) (#56/334)
Home > Support > Notices > Auckland Disruption

Related Links

Notice Links:

Notice

Auckland Disruption

PostedMon, 21 May 2012 17:10 PM UTC
Mon, 21 May 2012 13:10 PM EDT
Last UpdateMon, 21 May 2012 20:32 PM UTC (565 weeks ago)
Mon, 21 May 2012 16:32 PM EDT
StatusClosed
Affected Data CenterAuckland

Our monitoring has picked up a network problem in our Auckland datacenter.  Several servers are affected and we'll be updating this notice with more information once we have that.

Update: This was due to scheduled outage: https://rimuhosting.com/maintenance.jsp?server_maint_oid=242223812

#

Keep You Updated?

Log in to subscribe to changes to this notice.

Set your contact details for future notifications.